Julesey's

By Julesey

Big Red Damselfly

Another dau not doing housework flitting round the garden looking at small things. I really enjoyed myself . Got home from the night shift at 10 with croissants and fruit for a 'revision breakfast' for Ellie. The weather forecast was way off here and sunny instead of blattering rain. However, the expectation of rain was enough of an excuse to be out n the sunshine when I could. I found an interesting beetle with a heart shape on it on some nettles. Disturbed an ants nest - which is almost impossible to avoid. Failed at flowers and then sat by the pond.
There is such a loud buzziness about the pond. The raspberry bushes are being pollinated by multitudinous bees , which is fantastic on all levels.
This Damselfly was a real attention seeker. It sat conveniently close to me on the yellow flowers while I fiddled ineptly with the settings on the lens. I had at least 2 minutes of snapping before it flew off.
Feeling like a real insect hunter by now I also shot some azure damselflies , a spider and some really strange eggs on one of the rushes in the pond.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.