Julesey's

By Julesey

Got my eye on you....

Blustery , windy , rainy with flashes of sunshine. This didn't matter on the drive to get Amy from Uni ( excited mum !) but was more of a problem when trying to take photos of small insects. I gave up in the end plumping for this big fat snail who seemed less than impressed at being taken from his hiding place on the gate to the glass door in front of the sage plant. I was amazed that snail eyes have back dots on them. I can almost feel him/her giving me a hard stare. He/she got their own back by sneaking off the door and onto my sage bush . I felt I owed him/her a good lunch as a fee so left him/her there.
Hay on Wye is not as interesting now as it was when she was 5 or 6 . However, what a lovely way to spend an evening. In front of the TV watching The Voice final, playing Pokemon Cards and drinking wine.

Do look at the LARGE version to see the beautiful eyes!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.