Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Tuesday: Back To Work

Well, it was back to work today after a nice relaxing break.  If truth be told, it wasn’t too bad and I managed to get on with quite a few things.

Things are still relatively quiet in terms of meetings and getting out and about so here is a shot of the garden as it was getting dark.  At least the sky was interesting.

We’ve really enjoyed the most recent series of ‘Slow Horses’.  It’s such a good programme.  But I will have to get my high horse with some fact-checking again.  They kept referring to two people who had worked as agents at the ‘Embassy in Istanbul’.  Well, it’s not an embassy - they’re in capital cities.  The embassy is in Ankara.  The office in Istanbul is a Consulate-General.  Tsk…….

I think when I retire I shall become a diplomatic adviser to tv programmes.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.