Booky Goatherd

By Booky_Goatherd

Wednesday: Star Fruit

The star fruit seems to be coming along nicely.  That said, we have no idea when it’s ripe or what we are supposed to do with it………..

I’m ready for other people to start heading back into work and for things to pick up.  I’ve had quite a lot of office time recently and am looking forward to getting out and about again.

One change I’ve made so far this year (in the two working days we’ve had), though, is to come home for lunch.  I’ve always tended to work through lunch and have it at my desk and we all know that’s not good.  Given that the office is only a couple of minutes from home it’s a nice thing to do, particularly as it builds in a break.

A former colleague from Vancouver called me today.  She was in the office by herself so gave me a guided tour of the office and showed me some things that had changed.  It was so lovely and familiar to see, including the view from my old office.  A bit painful too, if truth be told. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.