Tuesday: Hand-Cranked

We were up very early this morning as we needed to be in San Ignacio by 0730 for our horse-riding tour to Xunantunich.   Yep, that’s right, we’ve been giddying up today.

We met our guide who took us out to the horses.  Mine, Jacob, was easily the most beautiful horse.  He also had a lovely temperament.  We rode about an hour and a half to the ferry, spent some time at Xunantunich, and then did the same in reverse.  During that time we saw iguanas, howler monkeys…..and cows.  

It is incredibly hard to take photos on a horse so I’ve added Jacob as an extra.  Unfortunately, you will have to take my word for it that he and I were inseparable for most of the day.  I am now aching in nether regions I didn’t even know existed.  My photo of the day is our hand-cranked ferry.  Last time we came we took the car on it.

We’re staying over in San Ignacio as we have more adventures tomorrow.  We’re all quite pooped tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.