Mrsmacdub

By Mrsmacdub

Painting

MrMacD got our bikes out this morning only to discover that the front wheel of his Brompton has three broken spokes.  We think it probably got a knock during the move.  He took it down to the bike shop and hopefully they’ll be able to fix it, as there isn’t a Brompton dealer in the South Island.  We need to get cycling fit again ready to do the West Coast Wilderness Cycle Trail in March.

I scrubbed the stairs leading down to the laundry with sugar soap, then washed them with fresh water.  After lunch I put the undercoat on and tomorrow it’ll be the first top coat.  When I’d finished painting I harvested some more blackcurrants to go into the freezer.  MrMacD cut some more of the hedges and spent time in the garden.

Another productive day!

This is an emergency blip of one of our new radiators because I forgot to take a photo today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.