Missycat

By Missycat

Breakfast before the storm

I didn't manage to take a single photo yesterday and frankly there wasn't much to photograph outside except rain...and yet more rain.  It was raining when I went to bed last night and it was raining when I woke up this morning.  During a dryer interval and before the strong winds came, the little birds took the opportunity to fill their tummies with peanuts.  Generally there was a sort of rule: only one bird allowed on the feeder at one time, but these two must be friendly with each other!  There was a squirrel posing beautifully on the lawn but as as soon as he saw me and and the camera, he was off!
Storm Henk arrived and there was an Amber warning for Essex, but we have  not suffered as some parts of the country have and here there was no power outage as there has been in parts of the UK.  Indeed Mr MC and The Son have been able to go out to the pub this evening for their usual game of backgammon (maybe bridge as there were three of them) and return home safely.
I was surprised and delighted to receive an email telling me that my parking ticket had been cancelled, alongside a stern warning that this was an act of seasonal goodwill and such an offence (made typo with car registration  number) might not receive such clemency in the future!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.