Winsford

By Winsford

Packed away

Much of today was spent on taking down and packing away Christmas decorations, followed by sorting out crafting supplies.  These are mainly Santa Gnomes and Snow people of various shapes and sizes which I have felted over the past two years.  There is rather a lot ! 

We have also made some plans for trips in the first quarter of the year, including two nights in Plockton to our trip to Skye and a visit to Inverness to see Scottish Ballet's Cinders! (again) plus a pre-show talk and watching a company rehearsal the following morning.  In between times we have a trip to Edinburgh to see Hamilton. 

Tonight I am making macaroni and cheese and ham (using the leftover ham from New Year's Day  which I also made pea and ham soup with). Perfect comfort food for a dreary January day. 

Update: on looking back I realise I did a similar blip last year on the 2nd ! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.