Winsford

By Winsford

On the mat ....

I got out my yoga mat this morning for the first time in quite a while and started the latest 30 Day Yoga With Adriene Challenge.  I was surprised by how stiff I felt but enjoyed the session. I'm not planning on doing it every day - rather my intention is to do 2 or 3 sessions a week over the coming weeks combined with my weekly class when that starts up. 

I also did some conditioning exercises with weights and re-engaged with my Gaelic Course.  I only have two more sessions including my oral assessment in a fortnight. 

Earlier in the day I went round to L's for a coffee - she and her husband moved from a new development outside the town to a new one within walking distance just before Christmas. It was nice to see her new house with lovely views of Craigower as well as catching up. 

Today has definitely felt like a return to "normality" after the festive period. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.