iaint

By iaint

Food, Again

At the risk of repeating myself, my day has been pretty much the same as yesterday but with pure house cleaning as the activity. 

It has to be done. 

Fortunately lunch almost took care of itself so I did not have to spend time on that. I finished off my celery soup (Extra) and I still have plenty goodies left from that event the other week.

Junior's sister had given me a hamper of cheese, chocolate, wine and suchlike luxuries. Handy on a day like today. The cheese is Stilton - I love blue cheese. The chorizo is just something I almost always have in the house because it is so versatile. The marmalade is something totally new to me - and delicious. 

I hope to give myself a break tomorrow and avoid all chores. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.