JennyOwen

By JennyOwen

Back in the archives

All the wet and grey weather is pushing me towards two things: baking, and exploring the photo archives (the digital ones this time, rather than the film ones).
Today's cheery achievement was baking a stupendous 'pomegranate jewel cake' for Marianna's parents.  At New Year, pomegranates are a symbol of good fortune in Greece, and we had tea at Jack and Marianna's today, with M's parents - so we wanted to take something to share.   Thank you, Nigella, for a truly foolproof recipe; it produced a cake that was both pretty and delicious.  It was eaten before I thought of taking a picture of it :-)
Apart from that, I dived into the back catalogue of photos from the Covid lockdowns, partly for a camera club exercise. I realised that I'd forgotten many daily details; I was glad to find reminders.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.