Teasel

By Teasel

Pink Clouds

I felt much brighter this morning, which feels like a positive sign.  I also didn’t have a terrible coughing fit when we were at the theatre yesterday afternoon, which I had been dreading, so hopefully I am starting to be on the mend.  I am so enjoying these mornings of long lies, where I can wake up when I am ready and then read my book for a while.  I'm sure it's all helping with  the process of getting rid of these bugs once and for all.
 
Later I popped down town for a few provisions, and I also checked out the river.  It was still very full, but had gone down a lot since last night.  I did see sand bags out, so it must have been close to bursting its banks. 
 
It had been a morning of sunshine and showers, but after lunch TT and I drove over to North Berwick for a beach walk.  We planned the direction of our walk, so we would mostly have the wind at our backs. Just as we parked up there was a terrible shower, so we sat tight for a while in the car until it had blown over.  We then risked going out – and luckily we stayed dry.  We walked along the High Street, where TT picked up a lovely “Christmas jumper” in a sale.  We then headed down to the beach and walked along West Bay and Milsey Bay.  We thought it would be busier, but maybe the weather had put people off.   
 
Once home we fed the boy, as he was off out to an 18th birthday party – the first of his friends to turn 18.  TT and I watched Murder Is Easy – which was filmed, in part, in east Lothian.
 
The sky turned pink for a few minutes, as we walked along the beach at Milsey Bay, which reflected on the wet sand.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.