Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Bear with me if I jump around a bit. My brain feels a little scrambled.

I had a fasting blood test this morning. After the test, I stopped for lunch and my first cup of coffee. I went home for some water before I left for Tubac. The exhibition ended yesterday, so I had to pick up my photograph. On the way home, I was surprised that the border patrol checkpoint wasn’t manned. Drove straight through. I wish they would close it permanently.

I probably should’ve started with the blip. I had to cut through the farmers market in order to get to the restaurant. I walked past this duo, playing bluegrass. They call themselves Permafrost Road, which is a weird name for a group in Arizona.

In other news… the roof is done so it looks like the house painting will start tomorrow. They will be done on Saturday. That’s perfect timing if I decide to go to the mountains for a couple of nights. I could use some stress relief.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.