Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Our Grandnieces....

...live on  a houseboat in Sausalito. Their dad needed to have the place to himself while he cut a hole in the floor for some reason so their mom brought them up on the train to spend the night.

Sage is crawling and pulling herself up, and was fascinated by Spike's ball. I went and got some stuffed baby toys for her but the next thing we knew, Spike had the stuffed bear and Sage had Spike's ball. 

In the meantime, Grace and I had a shot at making tortillas. Grace chose the red corn masa which doesn't look much different in color from the blue corn masa and I can't say my technique in transferring the flattened tortilla from the press to the hot pan has improved much but we had fun  mixing the dough, making it into balls and pressing the balls into flattened tortillas. 

I was talking to a woman in my Pilates class about how although the heat stays the same temperature all day, I am almost too warm in the morning and cold in the afternoon. Several people in the class told us they had the same problem but one had a solution...a fleece top from Eddie Bauer that she said totally solved the problem. She found it on my phone and I went to the car and ordered it since it was 40% off right now.

Our credit cards came today and we are in the process of changing all our direct pays to the new number...or just letting them expire since we probably are paying for a lot of things we don't even need (or know about).

It's been a nice day and if the weather holds we might go to the park tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.