Day at a Time

By Tweedy

Too Red?

I walked out to the garden centre this morning hoping to find some reduced hellebore plants. I did find some with plenty of buds still to open so I bought a couple. My eye was then drawn to the outdoor clothing  shop which is part of the 'garden world'. On the sale rail I found this coat. It's the same (Swedish) make as the coat I've had for years and I know it's good quality. It's very cosy and waterproof. 

As you can see from the selfie it still has the tags attached. I have never thought of myself as a 'lady in red' and very rarely wear anything  red never mind a coat. I'm in two minds. I accosted two other customers and a shop assistant for views. They were all positive but in a 'Go for it!' way rather than a 'You look marvellous in that colour and it really suits you' way. One woman reassured me that it's not a Santa suit red. Well that's a relief. If I keep it I will definitely detach the hood which is too big and too furry for me. 

I could do with a new coat and this one was a good price as well as being a made to last item. I sometimes get fed up with wearing safe neutrals. But I wonder if this is just too red. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.