Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

The SongThrush

Unlike this afternoon, the morning was beautiful if you got up early enough.  I did - just!  In the reserve the big story seemed to be song thrushes, of which I heard at least half a dozen, singing their hearts out as you can see from the above.  What wonderful birds they are.

I captured my image of this one on the path down to the pond.  When the pond was dug out a year (or was it two) ago, the willow that the thrush used to sing from was cut back to a stump, but it's growing again vigorously, and look, the thrush is back ;)

The shot in extras is just an anomaly.  It was the first shot I look today just after I left the house but my camera says it was taken 3 days ago.  I don't see how it can have been, it was raining three days ago, so I've put it in my journal anyway because I like it.

I'm that tired I've spent most of the afternoon sleeping over a book.  The last couple of weeks must have really taken it out of me  ;-/

Have a good evening, all  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.