Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Male Chaffinch

Today was a lot brighter, so of course I spent as much time as I could in the reserve.  Sadly, though it was also the morning the carpet cleaner was booked, so that was less time than I would have liked.  Met my birder buddy, S, but after a quick chat at the end of my circuit I had to leave ;(

However, what I did see and blip: the goldcrests again as well as all the usual suspects including this chaffinch who I followed down the path as he got his breakfast and then he flopped up onto this branch and just lounged there.  I've seen one do this before, but they are such funny folk, he didn't want me anywhere near when he was feeding but I was as close to him for this shot as my camera would focus and he didn't turn a feather..

Talking of which, don't you love the green feathers on his back?

In Extras I've put a shot of the pond that, had the birds been more absent I would have used for BobsBlips nature-themed widwed challenge today.

Back home and it was the carpet washer, a bit of a lad and full of great stories about the awful places he's had to clean and sanitised (eg, police jobs and quite as bad as you can imagine so I'm not going to give details).  He's done a great job though.

Have a great evening  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.