Grumpy Old Man

By Maurice1948

Muscles, views and books

Dull, light showers - better than it's been. Indoors this morning - reading, photos etc - but set off at 1.15 to walk to the gym, the first session this year. Definitely out of practice, but had a good hour's worth - I can feel it now! At least I walked there and back in the dry.

When I came home I drove up to Pulpit Hill on my way to the library, hoping to get a good Blip, but the views were not that exciting. Came back down to the library with a big bag of books to return - some having been read by other members of the family! I smuggled my camera in and took a picture inside - there were very few people there and most of those were using the computers!

Came home and the three of us - Daughter Two is still with us - played a few rounds of 'Pointless' and 'Popmaster'. The latter is mostly more modern music with only the odd question from the 60s!

Decided to rejoin 'Goodreads' and record the books that I read this year - I'll try to keep it up. I had joined before but realised that I'd apparently been reading the same Stephen Fry book since 2019! Must do better!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.