Litter and chatter

I'd made up my mind to do a litter pick today, whatever the weather, as I haven't been out for quite a few weeks. I dressed up in full waterproofs - it wasn't raining, but just in case - and set off at 10.30 to do my usual round. 

Quite a lot to pick up this time, particularly after the Hogmanay fireworks at McCaig's Tower - lots of cans and bottles over the fence. Why are people so dirty? 

I also enjoyed several conversations with people, local and visiting, and had what turned out to be an impromptu Keep Oban Beautiful meeting with a fellow committee member on the steps of Jacob's Ladder! I was surprised when I arrived home to find that I'd been out for three hours! It hadn't rained, so I was hot! I take my tiny Canon PowerShot with me on these occasions so the picture isn't great - and I'm afraid it's another Oban view from the wall at Taylor's Brae. I think the lens must be dirty - it's hard to clean as it's very small.

After lunch I managed half an hour down by the roadside pulling fern fronds and brambles from my bank before it began to rain, though it didn't come to much. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.