Season of mists . . .

A really gloomy day today! Low cloud, drizzle - the usual excuses to stay indoors. Spent a long time on photos, often trying to identify London buildings. I hadn't realised that the quickest way is to put a picture on to Google image search and it will come up with ideas - at least for the well-known ones. In a way it's a shame, as it's fun even if time-consuming going round the streets with Google Street view and 3D imagery. I was trying to find a particular building, knowing where it was in the order of photographs. I ended up looking up all the side streets until I recognised the same view! I did later try it on Google search, but it was too insignificant to show up! 

My Blip today is the view from the Tower - a little mistier than usual!  I was pleased the other day to see a post on an Oban Facebook page commending the firework people for clearing up at McCaig's Tower after the Hogmanay firework display. Last year they left such a mess and it took a lot of clearing up. I went up just a while ago to have a look and - it's as bad as ever! I can't imagine that someone said "I was VERY impressed to see not a single sign of the Hogmanay fireworks." I've put a picture on as an extra - multiply it by twenty and it will give you some idea of the mess! Come on world - let's do something about it!

Quote of the Day:

'The secret of making progress is to get started' - Mark Twain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.