a lifetime burning

By Sheol

The long dark teatime of the soul

January 2024 has already been pretty wet.  Today it got a bit colder and rained some more.  Well quite a bit more actually.  The heavy rain on top of the sodden ground means that the local rivers are rising fast.  

I took the camera out on a tripod later on this afternoon, in the hope of getting a photo that encapsulated the feel of the day.  This shot of the park in Keynsham was taken at twenty minutes past 4 this afternoon, so it would have been dusk by then, even without the heavy cloud cover, but it was already pretty dark by then.  

I was only outdoors for half an hour or so, but I would have been soaked but for the waterproofs and boots.  I've a waterproof cover for the camera, and while it is supposed to be weather proofed I thought it probably sensible to make use of the cover, given the conditions.

It's not my usual sort of shot, but I've quite enjoyed this little bit of urban landscape photography.  I'd have liked someone to stand on the little bridge with an umbrella, but, given the conditions I didn't see anyone else in the park, not even a dog walker or runner.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.