Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Muddy walk

As if arranged to meet my friend Fiona and her youngest dog at Newbattle at 11, I had to set an alarm for this morning. Imagine!

Between getting up
And meeting Fiona, I did the early morning dog walk, ate breakfast, emptied the dishwasher, hoovered downstairs and prepped cheese scones to go with the butternut squash soup I made yesterday.

We had a lovely catch up whilst Phin and Una carpered away in the woods and got very muddy. When we got back to the house the two dogs played in the back garden whilst I heated up the soup and baked the scones.


Spent the afternoon trying to sew in ends before walking to the suiermarket to pick up a few bits for dinner before joining Mr PHL who had taken Phin to the coffe shop for a puppichino.


Dinner was baked potato with steak and vegetables. I do love a ribeye but not so much the calorie count. Especially since I washed it down with a couple of glasses of red wine.

Thanks to Ingeborg for hosting AbstractThursday. I tried an arty shot of my lilies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.