Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Stuff & Nonsense

Today turned into a decluttering day rather than the day I had planned...I had to turf out next doors cats for their vet visit so thought that a good chance to let the robot vacuum have a run round...it inevitable ran into various obstacles which forced me to take some stuff out to the shed and to the recycling...I then decided it was silly to have some Christmas boxes in the garage and some in the shed...so I made room in the garage by getting rid of a few "that's a good box, I'll keep that, just in case I need a good box" boxes to make space for Christmas decoration boxes.

When I got into the shed it was very damp so I moved a load of stuff out as well as the Chtristmas boxes I wanted. 

The garden stuff and cushions are all protected but I'd put a few other containers out there which were starting to let water in...3 were containing old sentimental items so I brought that all back into the house and I still need to go through everything to see what I can bear to part with and what can be found a better permanent home.

Lots of band tee shirts, football shirts, concert programmes and other memorobilia.

I also came across these baskets that I'd bought a while back to store bits & pieces away in and thought they made a cool image when I'd unpacked them :) 

By this time, the cats were back and I'd forgotten to eat...in good news though, the freezing/numbing gel for my broken foot worked for a good 2-3 hours so I could on with my mission! :) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.