Lisa's life...

By lisa24270

Ely

Had an envelope to post after my morning at work so thought I'd detour through Ely to do so. 

I say 'morning' but three of us actually stayed quite a bit later, not only because we were busy but it was a dog friendly day so Margot the chocolate labrador was keeping us extra occupied with her collection of tennis balls! :)

Then as I was getting ready to leave, someone from the DWP called wanting me to confirm my identity for my PIP assessment...all going well until they wanted my National Insurance number which, funnily enough, I don't keep on my person at all times! So when I got home I had the pleasure of being on hold for 40 minutes to wait for someone else to take this one piece of information. The hold music was very lovely but the re-assuring repeptitive message that I was not being charged for this call didn't make the wait feel any shorter but they were satisfied that I was me! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.