Pilgrim69

By Pilgrim69

Here we stay

After yesterday's check flight, I had to take the airplane owner to Estancia Tapyta, a huge property situated about 80 miles SW from our base (as the crow flies, by road is more than double that distance) to evaluate the damage to Eucalyptus plantations done by a recent storm. The ranch name in Guaraní language means "here we stay" and the place is so charming, surrounded by hills, forests and streams, that every time I go there, I really want to stay. I even imagine to live there for a long period, almost as an hermit, and write, paint and lead a contemplative life. My own Walden, though I'm no Thoreau. 
P.S. The sketch I added as extra photo was not painted today, but in my last visit, just before Christmas. Today, I had no time to draw. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.