The second half of life..

By twigs

Murdle

Big thanks to cousin D for this book that arrived in the post yesterday along with a special family calendar from I and an awesome treat toy for Minnie. The book is apparently a best seller in the UK so many of you may know it. I'm enjoying a new way of putting my brain to work though so far I've only - very slowly, though successfully - completed the first 4 puzzles. Starting to get the hang of it now.

After another trip to the vet I needed something to distract me so a not-so-quick Murdle was just the job. The decision has been made to perform some surgery on her paw sooner rather than later. The ideal would mean being on zero drugs but as it will take about 3 weeks to wean her off, it becomes a balancing act between the surgery and the drugs. She'll have the surgery on Jan 11th. In the meantime, she remains house-bound, as she will be post-op too. The over-riding IF here is if everything goes well we're probably looking at another 3 weeks of confinement. The surgery may not be successful or the post-op may not be successful or...... Let's not go there. The very mention of surgery brought flashing dollar signs up too, but there's no way I wouldn't give her the care she needs. On the plus side, she has become a lot more affectionate which is nice.

Over and out on another mixed day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.