The second half of life..

By twigs

Bay Dreams drenching

The weather didn’t seem to be affecting the enjoyment of revellers at Nelson’s Bay Dreams event today.  Rain, rain and more rain, though thankfully, not too heavy.  Clearing up a little late this afternoon but the grass at Trafalgar Park will be a mess tomorrow for sure.


On the home front, tickets booked, house-sitter feelers extended so progress is being made quite quickly.  Can't speak highly enough of Danielle at the Nelson Flight Centre - patience and understanding in abundance, plus offered me a few travel tips to help navigate my way home with as little stress as possible (via LA......bleughh!)  Additionally, just had a long and very helpful chat to chap in Chch re upgrading my van heater.  I'd made an enquiry mid-December but holiday season has meant that his company isn't back up and running until next week.  He has however, promised to hold a unit for me and said he will honour their January fitting special to whenever I return.  Such a lovely, helpful man with true, old-fashioned ideals re customer service and satisfaction.  Heart-warming :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.