The second half of life..

By twigs

Which came first.... the kitten or the egg?

Guests left this morning and I have to confess to breathing a sigh as they departed. The laundry will have to wait until the sun returns. Having reclaimed my house though I enjoyed a relaxed garden sit (under the umbrella) whilst the rain came down around me. Oddly eurghhh and mmmmm at the same time.

Needed a kitty fix after J sent me a cute photo so popped over...... she sure is cute! And a perfect size for the egg box. I'll have a dozen please!

J & M dropped in during the afternoon which was lovely. I'm not so sure they're enjoying their summer holiday as much as they'd hoped though......sooooo much rain :( Fingers crossed things clear and they can enjoy some nice surfing in Kaikoura.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.