Still Rockin'

By RockArea

The Fallen Tree at Emsworthy

What a lovely morning I woke up to after all the less lovely weather we've been having. I headed up to the moor, pulled on my woolly hat and gloves because it was quite chilly with a bit of east wind and walked about a hundred yards to this fallen tree.

Last year I put up a blip of it after seeing a photo in 'Outdoor Photography' but I had it in my head that I'd need to go back when there'd been some rain and the crater was full of water. Well, we've had a bit of rain.

I took a couple of photos but the light wasn't so good so I walked on and went up to Emsworthy Rocks. When I came back the light was looking much better but by the time I got back to the tree the sky was dull again. The clouds were moving quite fast and I could see some better sky coming so I hung on until it arrived. That's Saddle Tor on the skyline. I'm quite pleased with this one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.