Schoenies

By Schoenies

Forest road

This road leads to a beautiful wedding venue not far from where we live. It is owned by a friend of hubby's and today their poker game was played at their home as the club where they usually play is still closed for the holidays. I always love going along this road through the trees.
This morning I took the dogs to the Bark Park. What fun - there were ten dogs there, seven of them Labradors, They all had such a good time. Pumpkin, as usual the smallest dog, was quite happy running around with the big dogs, sometimes just leaving them all and having a walk around the park on her own!
This afternoon sister M and I went out for a light lunch and then I went to the shopping mall to, once again, look for a dress for grandson T's wedding next month. I couldn't find anything suitable so I  phoned a dressmaker who has been recommended to me. Hopefully I'll have a nice outfit made.
It's been a lovely hot day, temperatures reaching 28 deg C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.