Grey day

The predicted rain happened today,  the rain tank is filling but still more rain is needed to fill it up. I took Coda for a walk in between showers, but the heavens opened and our walk was shortened - I was drenched.
The workers started on the en suite shower today. The old shower cubicle has been removed  and it's a mess with the tiles stripped from the wall .
I've been trying to contact the roof repairman ( we did phone before Christmas) but I think he only starts working next week again. We have a number of leaks in the roof, some that have been fixed before! 
So I guess I won't be going out very much while the workers are here - pity as I'm missing a golf game tomorrow morning.
And suddenly the power has gone off - not load shedding, so it's obviously a problem at the sub station. Counting slowly to ten......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.