Ingleman

By Ingleman

Halford Sunset

Another flooded field. Halford, near Craven Arms.

At least it wasn't raining!

Nice walk this morning with C, a good neighbour and his little dog Boo.

C is very fit and took off at quite a pace. Up the hill, which is a mile of ascent and quite steep. After a bit I was panting and had to explain my 'condition' which was causing some distress. He was mortified and promised to moderate the rate of progress, to be more at my pace. I said if it was to be at my pace we need to be going the other way. Downhill.

After a giggle and a breather we set off again. A gentle stroll he called it. It was his dinner break, we did three miles in under an hour.

But it felt good. 

My new year resolution, is to get the damn surgery out of the way and get back to fitness. 

Or die in the process. Not bothered which!

Expecting better weather over the weekend, dry and with a hint of sunshine, fingers crossed.

And on the radio this morning a journalist was reporting from the pub carpark in Bridgnorth where I was yesterday. She was astonished at how much water there was where there shouldn't be any water. And how fast it was flowing.  

We made the news!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.