Keith B

By keibr

Another Snow Picture

There's a risk that this will get boring. Another picture from home which shows mostly just snow. Life just now seems to be...
It snows; we dig, repeat. The furthest I got today was our postbox and I got there after it was dark. In the daylight I'd dug up to our woodstore behind Betty's. (Jan had done an epic dig up to Betty's!) Even the trip to the postbox included digging snow away from the village's postboxes because they had almost disappeared, and on the way back I dug snow away from the recycling (rubbish) bins so we could drop our recycling and rubbish in.
In an effort to do more than just dig snow I had also baked some 100% rye sourdough bread. The inspiration came from a (free, Internet) sourdough baking book Lasse pointed me towards. It suggested waiting till the next day to get the best result so we'll shortly be tasting the loaf. Photographically it is a small, dark brown, brick which is why it's not my blip!
PS Rye bread has now been tasted. Delicious, and properly baked, but very dense (almost too dense).  The techniques seem to have worked so I've now bought some fine ground rye flour to see if it gives better results. But I'll eat the first experiment before trying again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.