Last minute

Taking a photo came way down my list today, so this was very much a last minute choice. In many ways it's felt like a funny kind of a day where the time has always been later than I thought. So what have I achieved?

I've edited yesterdays photos that I took at the P4C conference and put them on a DVD. One of them I had to blur out the background as I had a lovely portrait of children from a very multi-ethnic primary school in Sheffield where, unfortunately I'd asked them to stand in front of what turned out to be a bar with bottles of alcohol on display -how did I miss that? I've also spent about an hour on the phone to our internet provider as we keep losing the connection for an hour here and then another hour there. Fortunately I was lucky enough to have the help of a very sensible and articulate young woman from Mumbai. A small quantity of weeding in the garden followed, but as we have had an excess of rain overnight the garden felt a bit soggy and I didn't do very much - but I did spot a very small frog as I weeded, which is good news as we thought the frogs had abandoned our pond. Having got into computer mood I then embarked on another round of digital photograph house keeping - though the task is so enormous now I doubt I'll ever get it finally sorted!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.