Arizona Dreamin’

By laurie54

Desert Scene

I wanted to get out of the house while the workers were making noise so I took a ride out to Amado. The view is from the grounds of the Amado Territory. There had been a Bed and Breakfast and a steakhouse but both have closed. I guess I hadn't been there for a while. There are a few shops and a nondenominational church but the rest of the grounds are in great disrepair.  Still, hard to mess up this view. 
--------------------------------------------

A customer walks into a coffee shop. She asks the barista, “How much for a cup of coffee?”
The barista points to the menu and says, “Five dollars for a cup of coffee and refills are free.”
The customer responds, “Thanks. I’ll have a refill.”

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.