Nature Watcher

By NatureWatcher

The last slice

The forecast was for a dry day and it was sunny first thing so I put on a load of washing so that it could dry outside.  Before the cycle had finished it was pouring and it rained all day. 

Tonight F and I went to the Ellesmere Wildlife Trust social evening.  There was food, a quiz and several people showed wildlife photos including myself.  It was a lovely evening.

A lady came up to us that knew us when F lived in Ludlow and we had just met - 23 years ago. It was amazing that we all recognised each other after so long and lovely to meet up again.  She has recently moved to Ellesmere so we'll probably see more of each other.

My emergency blip is of the last piece of marble cake.  I made one when the family came and gave most of it to them to take home.  I did save a piece to have with a cup of tea though!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.