KathyH58

By KathyH58

Pine warblers x 3

I discovered this week that I have THREE pine warblers in my yard, when all 3 of them were on the deck at the same time. They were all there again today, but they would not get close enough to each other for a photo. I recorded on eBird when I had 2 and it accepted it. When I recorded 3 this week, it wanted more details, saying that 3 is a high number for this time of year. Now if the pine siskins that were here a year ago would come back, it would be nice to see them again.

The squirrels are not good at sharing, but what can you expect when they behave like toddlers, lol. Squirrel 1 was sitting in the feeder this afternoon. Squirrel 2 tried to get into the feeder at the same time. Squirrel 1 gave him a swat, and Squirrel 2 had a hard landing on the deck.

Cold with a wind chill in the forecast for tomorrow. There is a new photo club on meetup and they are having a meet and greet in Halifax tomorrow. I had planned to take the ferry over and walk down to the coffee shop, but I think I will drive and try to find parking close by. There was snow in the forecast for Sunday, but now the forecast is for it to move further east. Parts of southwest Nova Scotia are still supposed to get some snow, but now there is only 5 cm in the forecast for here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.