Penguin Droppings

By gen2

Composition - Contre Jour

The seedhead of a composite flower.
I have not yet had time to narrow down the ID so will add it later when I can.

I went back to the railway cutting this afternoon but no blue butterflies, no coppers, just a couple of whites. I concentrated instead on the botanics and there is a wealth of subject matter growing among the old railway ballast and alongside. I found a few plants that are uncommon around these parts. Unfortunately, the batteries in both my cameras decided they had had enough so I didn't get as many as I wanted. In any case, it is an excuse to go back again to blip one or two in the future. I particularly want take a record of some 'common' wintergreen that I found though despite its name, it is only the second time I have come across it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.