iaint

By iaint

Emergence

Today I re-entered the Outside World, with a little apprehension based on past experiences at this time of year. It went well. Not perfect, but well. 

The coffee machine at Cafe Wemyss was broken. They could only offer filter coffee. That was fine... just this once. The IT in the library was running slowly (or it could have been the staff member). That was fine... just this once. 

The bigger picture is the important one. I enjoyed my coffee and biscuit. My last three library books were excellent, and the latest ones seem promising too. 

But... and as those who know me will testify, it is a big, muscular butt... Queen's Park won for the first time since August. The game was an evening one in Glasgow, so I was not there, but still. 

My Blip is the tradesmen's entrance to the library and Cafe Wemyss. The building is also home to the municipal museum and art gallery. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.