iaint

By iaint

Shivers

What a lovely day!

Winter at its best. I set out to make the most of it. 

I was unsure about Parkrun in the morning. I was so focussed on whether I should rest my grumpy tendon or run through any pain, that I never thought it might be cancelled. It must have been a close call for the race director, with frost turning to ice in a few places.

Anyway, I decided to give it a try and my tendon did give me some discomfort, but nothing too bad. 

After lunch I drove over to Stenhousemuir again to see if the football team could make it 10 wins in a row. They did. Visitors Forfar Athletic made it a competitive and enjoyable game, but 2-1 for the hosts was just about right. 

It was cold sitting about there, but I consoled myself with a chicken curry pie at half time. I am not sure if it was delicious, or I just enjoyed something hot to eat. 

Perhaps both. 

My Blip is the (full) Norway Stand at Stenhousemuir's bijou ground. My Extra is the Parkrun finish line gathering. 

Now I have to figure out how I stay awake until bed time. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.