Seriously?

By MerrilHope

Definitely different

The new normal routine morning that includes walking the dog on the village green in the precious moments when it's not raining.  He had a fab time chasing crows.  My brother came around 13.30 and the three of us headed off for a country drive which resulted in stopping at the White Hart in Little Waltham for a very late but delicious meal of which my nut roast with cranberry sauce is worthy of mention. The building is Grade II listed and today's photo doesn't do it justice on this on off dark skies day.  It was Rufus' first ever trip to an English pub and I was relieved that after a little settling in, he was as quiet and still as he is in any Turkish restaurant. 

Stopped off at the local post office on the way home to drop off some Amazon returns parcels which didn't go well - couldn't find all the codes on my phone and in the confusion that followed, I left my phone on the counter.  Fortunately it was found and kept safely until we went back an hour later to get it.  I only mention this whole incident because I find myself to be ridiculous at ever decreasing intervals.  

Bro stayed for a couple of hours and then the rest of the evening was spent taking down the Christmas decorations as it is, already, Twelfth night. 

"If this were played upon a stage now, I could condemn it as an improbable fiction."
- Twelfth Night - W Shakespeare (Fabian, Act 3 Scene 4)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.