Arachne

By Arachne

Wood Knot

Yesterday the 'woodworker' (as he calls himself - I asked whether he wanted to be referred to as a joiner, though he patently isn't) who has done a lot of the 'wood'work in my house (though he uses MDF in preference to wood unless I manage to intervene first) made a cupboard (out of MDF) to cover the electricity fusebox and meter. I can't open the door fully because it hits a light fitting.
He also made a cover (out of MDF) for the cavity where the power supply and internet cable and come into the house.
Today I remade it so that the cable emerges from top left (where the router is) not bottom right.

He's really not a problem-solver and I think he's frightened of wood and all its beautiful vagaries. I wonder why he chose his occupation.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.