Fake

Now that I'm buying tiles for the first time in 25 years I'm finding all sorts of things I hadn't expected: tiles made to look very convincingly like wood, tiles with discolouration baked into them as if they've been reclaimed from a very old house in Spain, cacophonous walls made of tiles that seem to have nothing whatsoever in common with each other.

Each to their own - anyone buying any of those tiles would consider me very boring.

But I was completely flummoxed to come across this. It's 'black slate tile effect laminate flooring'. I'm not in the market for laminate flooring but if I were, I'd be choosing durable wood, not this ground-up cardboard and glue sub-version of MDF. I guess spray-painting it to look a little like a tile might fool some people into thinking it's fit to walk on?

The pack containing this, um, tile?, wood?, was reduced because of the damage. Will anyone buy it? I'd have thought it was more of a warning not to buy even the undamaged packs.

Apologies for not commenting. at the moment. There's too much going on and I'm still trying to recover - almost three weeks of being ill now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.