Dawn to dusk

When I finally got back to my garret after today's exertions my lovely Secondborn came to help me with a task that had overwhelmed me - returning some of the plumbing supplies that the site foreman told me I shouldn't have ordered.
.
My brain just wasn't working efficiently enough to sort out packing what to whom, finding boxes, printing out returns labels and working out the postage. She's done it all. I'll be up to taking the boxes to the Post Office tomorrow.

I'm ever so grateful to her, especially as I'm not well enough to take her out for her birthday meal tomorrow evening and have had to cancel the booking.

The light was like this when I arrived at the house to prepare for taking in the tiles and when I finally left it having stashed the delivery.

(My new Christmas mug rolled into the Belfast sink in my garret this evening. Gutted. I hate Belfast sinks.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.