LILY

I had an appointment this afternoon at my Building Society to see Michael - my financial advisor. However he isn't called that any more. He handed me his card showing he was now a " Money Manager " - he doesn't like this new title. It didn't take long to " manage my money" - there isn't much scope with my modest savings with the low interest rates at the moment. Then we got on to the important stuff ..... discussing Newcastle United Football Club. He is a great fan and every time I see him we have a good discussion about football.

After I had seen Michael I got the bus to The Metrocentre. I was clothes shopping and got 2 cardigans. Just got cheap ones in Primark as if I - hopefully - lose a lot more weight they won't fit so I don't want to spend a lot. Up until now I wasn't able to shop in Primark anyway as they didn't sell anything in my size.

Haven't seen Neil since yesterday so I don't know how the Rihanna concert went. He is due in from work at around 10.30pm -- I will cook him something to eat when he gets home.

My blip today is little Lily. She is stalking a bee. She and Tino usually manage to catch around 3 bees per day. They bring them indoors and if they are alive - which they mostly are - I scoop them up in a cup and release them. Bees are precious and I like to try and save them if I can.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.