pandieb

By pandieb

Win

I had my first real opportunity to play with my Christmas present today. It's very impressive.

Parkrun this morning, including running there and most of the way back (I get the papers on the way back so walk the last 0.5mike) This weeks advice was "the river is a little higher than usual so we advise you run through the puddles and don't try and go round them [and fall in the river]". 

It wasn't too bad, just a few over the top of the shoe moments.

I've no other plans for today. The roofers / scaffolders have pushed us by a week as they've been delayed on their previous job by the weather, which I'm not surprised at, so I don't have to finish moving stuff away from the house until next week now and it's a bit damp to do much at the allotment. Himself and I may go and eat and drink my premium bond win later, or we may not. Decisions decisions.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.