pandieb

By pandieb

Empty

These are a bit later this year, which is surprising bearing in mind how warm it's been. Unless they work on daylight hours, in which case the lateness would make more sense as it's been so gloomy up to now. They're often flowering on 1st Jan.

I managed to run in the sunshine this morning, a fairly decent 8miles or so. It wasn't my fastest, especially the bits down (up) the bridle path, but it was good to get out. 

Himself went to football as soon as he got back, I missed him by about five minutes, so I've been alternating looking at hotels for a few days in Lisbon in May with making a slow cooked lamb and pepper stew for dinner. With a bit of adaption as someone (I wonder who) had put the jar of harissa paste back in the fridge EMPTY and it's a fairly big contribution to the dish.  I'm going to guess it's possibly the same person who also put empty butter tubs back in there too. And who leaves one sheet of paper on the toilet roll.  We'll have some sort of similar favour anyway (to the harissa, not to anything toilet roll related).

Office tomorrow. It'll be chilly in there that's for sure 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.