Sprout lover

By robharris35

Gathering

We are having a two-day gathering for all 130+ staff at a venue by the ocean in Dar es Salaam. One session was led by an external well-being and mental health expert who talked a lot about ‘monitoring your penis’ in relation to maintaining a healthy work-life balance, with the associated benefits on mental and physical health. This seemed to resonate with the Tanzanian men present, judging by the laughs. The women were likely bemused.

I’ve signed a new two-year contract, which I have mostly positive feelings about, with some mixed. I’m daydreaming incessantly about a career break, so staying will help me prepare financially for that. I’ll be 43 by early 2026, so it’ll be a perfect time for an already-brewing mid-life crisis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.