Sprout lover

By robharris35

Team pic (more or less)

Despite the ongoing staff meeting I’m desperately trying to wrap up pending tasks so I can relax over the holidays. I have a disproportionately rabid approach to this because I increasingly find egregious breaking of work boundaries stressful and unnecessary. After having gone through burnout, changing jobs and hitting my 40s, my tolerance for crap workplace practices is at an all-time low.

I’ve lost count of the number of tasks and meetings people are trying to get me involved in for Monday, the first official day of the Christmas office closure. I don’t react well to this. I take work seriously on official working days and I expect boundaries to be respected the rest of the time, except in emergencies. I have a few things I want to complete and seal off for my own satisfaction, but otherwise on Monday I’ll be keeping an extremely low profile.

Alongside a few interlopers and minus a few absentees, at the end of the afternoon as the BBQ was being served, our Tanzania landscape team gathered for a pic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.