gennepher

By gennepher

An odd day

My early morning trip to get my meds got spoilt by the car not starting because of cheapskate parts. And then me not being able to lock it because everything was dead. So I had to be watching out for it until the RAC man arrived. He was lovely.

It turns out that my car is a hybrid model as far as batteries are concerned.
Two batteries, one is 12 V and then the normal 48 V

The 12 volts runs the locking mechanism and a pile of other little things in the car. The RAC man said the 12 V one was knackered. Worn out. It was broken, and it was such a poor quality, 12 V one, and he said that's what they do nowadays, put the cheapest stuff they can in the car. This car is only barely 6 months old and they put parts in it that don't even last six months...

Don't worry said the RAC man, I have put a much better quality 12 V battery in for you that will last he said.

No words for this shoddy parts scam by the car manufacturers, because that is what it is....

Oh RAC man showed me a hidden slider (because I discovered there are no manual keyholes in this car if this happened again with the electrics going dead) which I need a penknife for (of course all good Brownies carry a penknife...) where I can open or lock the car if this 12 V battery ever fails agin, but I have put a good quality 12 V one on for you...

It meant it was 3 hours later before I collected my meds and did my shopping, and by that time it's very difficult finding car parking spaces, and the disabled spots were taken by 2 separate taxi drivers and a third person whom I later saw sprinting back to their car without any apparent sign of disability. This meant the only space left to me was restricted and not enough room for me nor my walkerto get out of the car easily. So, I struggled, and by the time I got back I was too tired so went to bed and have slept since. It is now nearly 4 pm...

Creative - make of that what you will.

Wildlife nighttime video
Badger wants a drink BUT the water is frozen.
The badgers always want water in my garden. And constantly return to this bucket of water all night...
36 seconds
https://youtu.be/iU149bNNU3c?si=vtpa7nVepjXnkyY8

I hope you had a good day...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.